Our New Family!

Hey everyone, guess what??   I have a new last name!!   Mom married Dad on 9/8/7, and that means Dad is our real Dad now!   Feta and I are so excited.  Do you know what having a real Dad means????  It means we have a Dad to play with all the time, he takes us for walks, he feeds us, he…. well I guess he did all that before they got married, so ummmm…. yeah!!!  We got a new last name!  
 
Anyway, Feta and I heard that the wedding was awesome, but we wouldn’t know, would we Feta??   NO, and you know why we don’t know????  WE DIDN’T GET TO GO!!  Yeah, thats right, you heard me.  Mom and Dad didn’t take us to the wedding.  We are the best dogs ever.  I guarantee that we would have been good.  I wouldn’t have eaten all the food that was sitting out, Feta wouldn’t have gone swimming and then come out of the water to shake all over the guests.  I mean what kind of dogs would do something like that?  We would have been the best ring bearer and flower girl ever.  They got Joe’s niece McKenzie to be the flower girl.  I heard she did an awesome job, and was cuter than a bug!!  But how cute would it have been for Feta to run down the aisle and throw flowers?   And do you know who carried the rings and not even on a pillow?  Dad’s Brother, he just put them in his pocket.  I would have carried that pillow with pride, watching every step to make sure the rings didn’t fall off.  I would have been the best ring bearer in the world.   BUT NO!!  GOSH.   😦    
 
The only thing good about the wedding weekend, was that there was a lot of family at the house that we got to meet.  They were all so friendly, except that they didn’t give me any sausage. 
 
After all the wedding stuff was over, Mom and Dad did take Feta and Me for a hike.  We went up to Silver Star Mountain (big hill).   We had so much fun, it was a little chilly, but still fun.   Dad and Mom actually let us off our leashes so we could be more free!!  FINALLY.   They weren’t concerned about me, but they were afraid Feta might run off and play with the bears!!  But we both stayed close to Mom and Dad and even when Feta ran ahead of us, when we called her, she stopped and waited for us!  It was so much fun.  I hope that we can go there again. 
 
Dad and Mom just bought Feta a backpack, they figured she is strong enough to carry something.  I heard she gets the food and baggies, while I have to lug the water around!!  NOT COOL FETA!!!   The backpack that they got her, has a bell on it.  Mom thought at first if was just for hearing where Feta is going, in case she gets out of sight.  Dad told her it was for that as well as to alert bears (YES BEARS) of us coming up on them.  I guess they are less likely to attack if they are not frightened, and this little bell does the trick??  Who knew!!   Dad said with us two dogs, bears would know we were coming without the bell, but a little extra precaution never hurts!!! 
 
Well that is all I have for now, I got to get some beauty sleep, it is a hard life being a dog, especially with a sister like Feta.  Love ya, Bye. 
 
I READ THAT COLBY– I AM THE BEST SISTER EVER, AND IF YOU SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT ME AGAIN, I WILL BITE YOUR EAR/NECK/LEG.   HEY EVERYONE, ITS ME FETA, YOU KNOW THE CUTE ONE!    I MISS YOU ALL SO MUCH.  THANKS FOR READING MY (OUR) BLOG.  YOU ARE THE BEST.  GUESS WHAT I HAVE BEEN DOING???  NO REALLY GUESS??   I HAVE BEEN PLAYING WITH THE NEIGHBOR DOG, I DIG HOLE FOR HIM TO COME OVER AND THEN HE PLAYS WITH US.  FOR SOME REASON, MOM DOESN’T THINK THIS IS FUN.  SO SHE FILLS THE HOLE BACK IN AND PUTS A CEMENT BLOCK OVER IT.  NOW I HAVE NO HOLE AND NO FRIEND.  I AM SO SAD, OKAY NOT REALLY, I WILL JUST BITE COLBY SOME MORE, OKAY LOVE YOU BYE!!! !
3 thoughts on “Our New Family!

  1. Hey Big Guy.  HI LADY!!!  Congratulations on your new family.  Too bad your parents didn\’t let you be part of the wedding party.  I know you would have done a great job.  It was so fun to see you both.love, Aunt Lori

  2. congrats Amy! You were a beautiful bride, and what a great location! Everybody seems to be gettin\’ hitched lately…I just did too 🙂 Your dogs are simply adorable!

Leave a Reply

