Happy New Year–2008

Happy 2008 everyone.  We hope you all had a wonderful 2007 and your 2008 is even better. 

Dad and Mom came back to us after the new year had already started.  Can you believe that they didn’t ring in the New Year with us??  We had fun with Tracey and Emily anyway.  Thanks for staying with us girls!!    IT WAS SO MUCH FUN, THREE GIRLS AGAINST ONE BOY.  COLBY DIDN’T EVEN KNOW WHAT HIT HIM!  HE WAS CRYING FOR DADDY TO COME HOME SO HE WOULDN’T BE THE ONLY BOY.  SO MUCH FUN, GIRL POWER, OR WHATEVER.   I had a good time Feta.  The girls were really nice to us and I wasn’t crying the whole time. 

Both Feta and I were very happy to have Mom and Dad back.  We were pretty tired when they did get home though, they got in after midnight.  They woke both Feta and me up from our cat-chasing dreams.  YEAH, I ALMOST HAD THAT CAT THIS TIME!  I HAD HIS FUZZY LITTLE HEAD IN MY REACH, BUT THEN WE WERE RUDELY DISTURBED BY MOM AND DAD COMING HOME.  I MEAN I LOVE YOU MOM AND DAD– SO HAPPY TO HAVE YOU HOME.  YOU KNOW IT TOOK US A WHOLE THIRTY SECONDS TO FALL BACK ASLEEP AFTER YOU TWO WENT TO BED.  SO RUDE.  I MEAN LOVE YOU BUNCHES LOVE YOU LOVE YOU LOVE YOU!!!!!!

It has been great since Dad and Mom have been home, Mom hasn’t been to work yet, and Dad has only had to go for one full day and two short days (we were all still in bed when he came home from work, heheheh).  

Feta and I got a bunch of good Christmas gifts.  COLBY YOU SAID I COULD TELL THEM THIS PART.  Okay, fine, you big whiny butt.  Sorry Mom, do I have to say that??  Fine— I love you Limburger, I mean Feta!!  hehehehe

HEY EVERYONE– I AM NOT THE STINKY CHEESE AROUND HERE, COLBY IS THE STINKY ONE, ESPECIALLY WHEN HE IS SLEEPING (Aunt Lori knows about that one).     CHRISTMAS WAS SO MUCH FUN.  COLBY AND I GOT SOME RAWHIDES AND TWISTY TREATS, THEY ARE ALL GONE ALREADY.  DAD AND MOM GOT US SOME GOOD PRESIES TOO.  COLBY GOT A TOY THAT HAS TWO TENNIS BALLS ATTACHED TO A ROPE, I HAVE FUN STEALING IT FROM HIM.  I GOT A BIG BALL THAT IS MADE UP OF A BUNCH OF FLEECE STRIPS.  I LOVE TO CHEW ON IT SO MUCH, BUT I AM HAVING A HARD TIME DESTROYING IT, WHICH YOU ALL KNOW I LOVE SOOOOO VERY MUCH.  I WILL KEEP WORKING ON IT.  SANTA GOT US A HUGE LOOFA DOG, HE IS RED AND SO MUCH FUN.  HIS BELLY IS ALREADY SPLITTING AT THE SEAMS, HAHAHAH.  I DID THAT.   GRAMPS AND GRAM GOT US EACH A FUZZY REINDEER. THERE IS NO STUFFING INSIDE, BUT THERE IS A SQUEAKER AND SOFT ANTLERS AND HOOVES TO CHEW ON.  OH AND THE TAG IS SO MUCH FUN, COLBY AND ME ARE HAVING A CONTEST TO SEE WHO CAN GET THEIR TAG OFF FIRST!  OH THE FUN WE HAVE!!   OKAY, I AM GETTING SLEEPY, SO MUCH WRITING.  I LOVE YOU ALL AND WANT TO GIVE YOU YOUR FIRST NEW YEAR’S LICK!!  SO COME AND VISIT ME, YOU WILL HAVE SO MUCH FUN.   BYE BYE.

Colby here again.  So far 2008 has been pretty good to us.  We have lots of stuff we want to do this year, and I am sure there will lots of pictures to go along with all of our travels and adventures. 

We love you all.  Like Feta said, come and visit us soon. 

Enjoy these pictures that Dad took of us!!        

          

   

 

 

Leave a Reply

