I’m three!!!

Can you believe that I am already three years old?  It seems like yesterday that I was just an eight pound puppy.  Mom is still in shock from realizing that she has been a puppy mom for three years.  Grams said it feels like you have had him forever though, but she also can’t believe that I am already three.    Gramps and Gram sent me a birthday e-mail, which I read.  I also read the Valentine card they sent us.  I am not only a good typer, but a good reader also.  See here are two pictures of me, one reading the Valentines card, and the other is the e-mail card. 

 

My 3rd birthday was pretty low-key.  Mom and Dad both had to work in the morning and then mom was coaching after that.  Mom did give me an extra scoop of food in the morning and a really good treat.  Feta was mad that I got the good treat and she just got the little milk bones.  She got over it, well she had to, I wasn’t giving her any of my treat. 

I got lots of love and attention that night from both Dad and Mom.   On Saturday, Dad and Mom took us hiking to Tom McCall’s point.    We had a lot of fun.  Feta and I both made lots of friends.  They asked if we would give them a ride to the top.  We said sure, hop on.  Mom DID NOT LIKE that idea!!!  Dad and Mom would stop us occasionally and run their fingers through our fur, even though it felt nice, we didn’t want to just stand there, we wanted to walk.   They said we had to stay, and then they proceeded to take our friends off and throw them as far away as they could!!  HOW RUDE!!   I think she said "ticks are not friends, they are enemies, and they will suck your blood."  So after that, Feta and I were okay with not giving them rides, but those meanies sure did keep on jumping on our backs.  Besides the ‘freeloaders’  the hike was really fun and muddy!!  We love mud, especially Feta.  Mom and Dad said that we will never hike up there again, but we may go back to the parking lot, just to see all the wildflowers that bloom there.   When we got home, both Feta and I had to have a bath, with some special shampoo, I guess it is supposed to get rid of the freeloaders.  So now we are squeaky clean.  

So far, my third year of life has been pretty good.   That is all I have for now.  Enjoy the pictures of our hike, don’t worry, we didn’t take any pictures of the freeloaders.  

Our next blog will be sometime after March 19th, that is when Grams leaves.  She is coming to visit Feta and me for 7 days.  We are so excited to see her. 

Love to you all. 

Colby

  Mt. Hood  

 Mt. Adams

 Columbia River  

 My Family

  Super hikers

  Mommy and Me                           

FETA HERE PEOPLE— JUST WANTED TO SAY HI, CHECK OUT MY SUPER CUTE PICTURES.  AREN’T MY EARS FUNNY? I AM SUPER TIRED.  GOT TO GO BACK TO SLEEP.   I LOVE YOU ALL, BYEBYE!!   

  Super Cute FetaMae

One thought on “I’m three!!!

Leave a Reply

