Hiking and biking weekend.

Hey everyone.  We have had a very fun weekend.  The bad weather has stopped finally and the sun is shining, even though it is a bit chilly (highs are in the low 40’s) it was a beautiful weekend.  On Saturday, Dad and Mom took us down to the lower logging road to go for a hike.  Feta and I had a lot of fun.  We got to play in the creek and puddles along the way.  Feta made sure she found every puddle there was.  The water was pretty chilly, but we didn’t care, we love playing in the water.  There was lots of elk prints along the way, but we didn’t see any elk.  Dad said we were out at the wrong time to see any elk moving around.  Bummer, maybe next time.  We saw lots of flood damage to the trees and the creek.  Mom took some pictures of our hike, that is why she isn’t in any of the pictures. 

 

Hi everyone, Colby said I could write this part.  Dad took Colby and me biking today (Sunday).  This was a lot more work than the little hike we took yesterday.  Dad wanted to go to the hill across the valley from our house, to try to see our house.  We never go to see our house, but we saw our backyard.  This was a very long trip and my little legs were getting very, very, very tired.  Luckily I found a mud puddle to wallow in, to get my energy back.  I have wallowed in other puddles on hiking trips, but this is the first time I had my picture taken in one.  Don’t I look like the cutest little piggy ever?  Dad saw two deer being chased by a very large coyote, Colby and I didn’t see any of the chasing.  Mom said was probably a good idea, because then we would have wanted to join the chase and possibly become the chased.  I didn’t see a problem with it, it would have been fun to make some new friends.  Oh well, maybe next time.  We did get to see the top of Mt. St. Helens.  Since I was so tired, Dad took his time getting back to the truck.  I had to make lots of rest stops.  My little leg just didn’t want to work anymore.

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had a great weekend, and hope to have lots more great weekends throughout the year.  You should come out to visit us and we will show you such a good time.  I will teach you how to wallow in mud, after a long hike, the mud feels sooooo good.

Love you,

Colby and Feta

P.S. Baby "Jellybean" Frazier said to say hello and can’t wait to go on these hike and bike trips (and actually be able to see).  It also wants you all to know that it is happy and healthy in its home and can’t wait to come out and meet everyone.  🙂

Leave a Reply

